Weekly Photo Challenge: Symbol

When my son was born, my in-laws gave me a white gold charm bracelet. They started me off with a “mother” charm. Then came the rest. My charm bracelet became a symbol of  some of our travels, milestones in my life, and  my passions. There  is one for Aruba’s California Lighthouse, my love for Red Sox, an Aruban coin, the USA flag, the Lamar stone from the Dominican Republic, the Bermuda onion, a little boot adorned with my son’s birthstone, a flower pot for being a gardener, the Eiffel Tower charm, an Amsterdam windmill charm, a Venetian gondola charm, a London  Tower charm, and a Boston Swan Boat charm.  Although it is hard sometimes to find a charm that symbolizes a country we have been, my husband always tries to get them for me, some of which he hasn’t found yet and my hope is that I will be able to add them to my bracelet someday. This bracelet is also a symbol of  life’s blessings and it is a good reminder to be thankful for a good life.

  
Symbol

5 Comments

Leave a comment